Dr. Paul F. Carey,
DC – Chair (ON)

Dr. Carey graduated from Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College in 1967.  He resides in Stratford, Ontario and retired from active practice in 2016. He joined the Ontario Chiropractic Association Board in 1971, serving as their President from 1981 to 1983. He was President of the Canadian Chiropractic Association in 1987, and was a founding member of the World Federation of Chiropractic, serving as President from 2002 to 2004. Dr. Carey was also instrumental in setting up the Canadian Chiropractic Protective Association in 1986, serving as their President from 1986-2014.

Dr. Frank Mangoni,
DC – First Vice-Chair (NB)
Dr. Mangoni is a native of Mississauga, Ontario. In 1991, he earned his Bachelors of Science degree in Biochemistry from the University of Toronto. His interest in medicine and health led him to apply to the chiropractic program at CMCC in Toronto, graduating in 1995 with a doctorate in Chiropractic. Upon graduation, Dr Mangoni worked as an associate in two clinics in Ottawa until 1996. He then moved to New Brunswick and founded the Riverview Chiropractic Clinic with his wife, Dr. Marie-Josee Maillet.
Dr Mangoni is a member of the New Brunswick Chiropractic Association (NBCA), the Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA), the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) and the Canadian Chiropractic Research Foundation (CCRF). He is past President of the NBCA, and is a past Governor of the CCA. He currently serves as first Vice-Chair and Director on the CCRF Board, and is also a member of the National Practice Guidelines Steering Committee. In 2010, Dr. Mangoni was the recipient of the CCRF President’s Citation Award, and in 2011 he received the CCA Award of Merit.
As a true advocate of healthy living, Dr Mangoni enjoys kayaking, cycling, hockey, hiking and weightlifting.
Dr. Clark Konczak,
DC – Second Vice-Chair (BC)

Dr. Konczak graduated from the University of Western States (UWS) in Portland, OR in 1997 before returning to his home town of Victoria, BC. He obtained a Master’s degree from RMIT in 2003, as well as Fellowships in Chiropractic Orthopedics in 2005 from UWS and Chiropractic Sports Sciences from Simon Fraser University (SFU) in 2011. Dr. Konczak currently serves as Director on the Board of the Canadian Chiropractic Research Foundation (CCRF) and the Board of the BC Chiropractic Association (BCCA). He also contributes his expertise to the editorial review board of the Journal of the Canadian Chiropractic Association (JCCA). Recently, he finished nine years with Board of Directors of the Canadian Chiropractic Examining Board (CCEB), finishing as Vice-Chair. Dr. Konczak was the recipient of the CCA Award of Merit in 2014 for his service to the chiropractic profession. His ongoing and extensive sports experience is highlighted in his past work as team chiropractor with the Canadian Olympic Freestyle Ski Team at both the Vancouver 2010 and Sochi 2014 Winter Olympic Games. He currently resides in Victoria, BC with his wife, Robin.

Dr. Chris Martin,
DC – 
Director (ON)

Dr. Chris Martin graduated from the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) in 1978. He served on the British Columbia Chiropractic Association (BCCA) Board from 1984-1991, acting as President from 1987-1989.
He later joined the College of Chiropractors of BC from 1991-1998 as the Chair of Standards of Practice. In 1991, he was also awarded the William Lindsay Memorial Award for exemplary service. He then rejoined the BCCA from 1998-2004 serving as a CCA Governor. From 2002-2006, he served as Chair of the CCA Research Committee, also acting as the CCA liaison to the CCRF. In 2003, Dr. Martin also served as the BC Chair to the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) Capital Campaign.
In 2006, Dr. Martin joined the CCRF Board where he presently remains. He served as President of the Board from 2008-2011. He and his wife, Glenn, returned to their home town of Ottawa to be closer to their two boys and families. They now enjoy taking as much time as possible to spoil their four grandchildren.

David Crocker
Public Representative (AB)

For the past 35 years, David has served as a senior manager of health care service operations, spearheading growth and restructuring projects across Canada and the US.
Graduating from the University of Guelph with an Honours in Microbiology, David progressed into management roles overseeing multi-site operations. As a project manager for the restructuring of laboratory services for a major hospital group in Florida, David directed the logistics required to support its state of the art laboratory automation.
From 2007 to 2016, David served as Director of Operations for Alberta’s largest Primary Care Network supporting family medicine and homecare delivery. During this time, he worked on a spine assessment pilot project sponsored by Alberta Health Services that involved chiropractors in partnership with other health care providers.
David also served as a public member on the council of the Alberta College and Association of Chiropractors from 2008 to 2015.

Dr. Kate MacAdam,
DC – Director (NS)
Dr. Kate MacAdam owns a multi-disciplinary practice in Halifax, NS. She attained her Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology degree from the University of New Brunswick in 2000, and graduated from the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) with clinic honours in 2005. She completed her residency in the Sport Sciences Program at the Royal College of Chiropractic Sports Sciences (Canada). In 2009, she completed a Masters of Science Degree in Kinesiology from Dalhousie University. She has been teaching in the department of Health and Human Performance at Dalhousie University since 2006 and provides mentorship opportunities for students.
Dr. MacAdam’s current National chiropractic involvement includes serving as a board member for the Canadian Chiropractic Research Foundation (CCRF) and as an opinion leader for the Canadian Chiropractic Guideline Initiative (CCGI). She was the Chair of the Patient Experience Task Force Committee with the CCA from 2014-15. Provincially, Dr. MacAdam served as the Vice President and Treasurer of the Council of Nova Scotia College of Chiropractors from 2012-2015. She was also the Nova Scotia Representative on the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) Board of Governors from 2006-2009, and continues to be a proud supporting alumni of CMCC.
Dr. Judy Forrester,
DC – Director (AB)

Dr. Judy Forrester has practiced as a Doctor of Chiropractic since 1978. Since graduating from the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College with the President’s Graduate of the Year Award she has practiced in both San Francisco, California and Calgary, Alberta. Dr. Forrester is the co-author of Pediatric Chiropractic, a textbook published by Williams and Wilkins (now Lippincott Williams & Wilkins) in 1998. She has also edited and authored numerous professional publications in prenatal and pediatric chiropractic. Dr. Forrester is the founder of a large multidisciplinary health centre in northwest Calgary, Synergea Family Health Centre, which houses diverse healthcare practitioners working in a collaborative care model. Synergea Family Health Centre focuses on family, patient-centred, community-based, and integrative care, and has a mandate to respect individual choices in healthcare. Dr. Forrester has served since 2005 on the council of the Alberta College and Association of Chiropractors and also serves as the CCA Director on the Canadian Chiropractic Research Foundation.

Scientific Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Carlo Ammendolia, DC, PhD
Member, Fund Allocating Committee Member, Scientific Advisory Committee

Registered Charity #118853613RR0001

(416) 585-7902, ext.238

Unit 6, 186 Spadina Ave.
Toronto, ON M5T 3B2